Product:
coconut house
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Bent Log Hideaway
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Corner Cabanna
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Herp Hotel - (ESU)
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
aurelo
Flag
Rating: 5

Coconut house-hermit crab

posted 7 years ago

hermit crabs always need something to hide under so thats why you should get a coconut house for them they love them they are easy to set up and they have many different style and designs and you'd be surprised how much your hermit crab uses it

Pros: easy to set up at hermit crabs love it

Cons: takes up some room.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

lauren g.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hermies fav

posted 7 years ago

my hermie loves this it keeps her warm and protects her from my little brother i wish i could hide there away from my brother

Pros: my hermie loves this

Cons: hard to find

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PurplePoe
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for Hermit Crabs

posted 7 years ago

Hermit crabs love these things and they're a very natural accessory for a beach-inspired habitat.

Pros: Easy to find in stores and use is a no-brainer

Cons: I'm not sure of the best way to clean these things

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Coyoteluver
Flag
Rating: 5

Favorite sleeping spot

posted 7 years ago

My hermit crabs love this thing. Three of them squeeze in there together and sleep. It's relatively easy to clean, I usually rinse it good with hot water. They haven't done anything to it to damage it at all. The only thing I have had some problems with is that I have giant hermit crabs and they couldn't fit in the doorway.

Pros: Cheap and easy

Cons: Doorway not always big enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tabitha K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cozy little hideout

posted 6 years ago

I have several of these in my hermit crab habitat. They all like to hide out in them where it's dark and private and they can burrow in the sand. Hermit crabs can be very shy and a little hut helps them feel secure.

Pros: Inexpensive and provides a hideout for shy hermit crabs

Cons: Can get too small

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›