Product:
ReptiSun 10.0 High Output UVB Bulbs by Zoo-Med
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
T-Rex Active UVHeat Flood
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Desert 7 UVB Compact Fluorescent Lamp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Zoo Med ReptiSun Compact Fluorescent UVB Lamp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kodeneal
Flag
Rating: 5

Only The Best

posted 6 years ago

This is the only florescent bulb that can be trusted on your animal who needs higher UVB output like a Bearded Dragon. Other "10.0" bulbs have been pulled from the market.

Order them online and save a lot. $50+ in the stores, $20 online...

Pros: Trustworthy

Cons: Cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anthony C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Highly reccomended

posted 6 years ago

These bulbs are essential for any type of herp to receive the neccasary UVB lighting, I am a user of many of ZooMeds products

Pros: excellent source of UVB light

Cons: none to think of

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maegan D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Addition

posted 6 years ago

I used this sort of bulb for my vieled chameleon and he seemed to appreciate it very much. It offered a bit of warmth and the natural outdoor type of light that he craved. I would highly recommend it to others.

Pros: Long-lasting

Cons: Delicate like any light bulb

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberly L.
Flag
Rating: 5

If you don't have one, get one!

posted 6 years ago

These lights keep my herps colorful and active. I see people who don't have the correct lighting on their pets and it makes me so sad for them. I also use a basking bulb in combination with this light.

Pros: Neccessary for keeping herps

Cons: a little expensive, but you don't have a choice.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy J.
Flag
Rating: 5

I used to use this

posted 6 years ago

I had an iguana for 8 years, and I used this as his heat lamp. It was good, its just it burnt out about every month, and was too much money to fork out that frequently.

Pros: I used it to keep my iguana warm

Cons: they burnt out often, and were exspensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org