Product:
ReptiSun 10.0 High Output UVB Bulbs by Zoo-Med
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
T-Rex Active UVHeat Flood
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Desert 7 UVB Compact Fluorescent Lamp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Zoo Med ReptiSun Compact Fluorescent UVB Lamp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kodeneal
Flag
Rating: 5

Only The Best

posted 5 years ago

This is the only florescent bulb that can be trusted on your animal who needs higher UVB output like a Bearded Dragon. Other "10.0" bulbs have been pulled from the market.

Order them online and save a lot. $50+ in the stores, $20 online...

Pros: Trustworthy

Cons: Cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anthony C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Highly reccomended

posted 6 years ago

These bulbs are essential for any type of herp to receive the neccasary UVB lighting, I am a user of many of ZooMeds products

Pros: excellent source of UVB light

Cons: none to think of

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maegan D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Addition

posted 6 years ago

I used this sort of bulb for my vieled chameleon and he seemed to appreciate it very much. It offered a bit of warmth and the natural outdoor type of light that he craved. I would highly recommend it to others.

Pros: Long-lasting

Cons: Delicate like any light bulb

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberly L.
Flag
Rating: 5

If you don't have one, get one!

posted 5 years ago

These lights keep my herps colorful and active. I see people who don't have the correct lighting on their pets and it makes me so sad for them. I also use a basking bulb in combination with this light.

Pros: Neccessary for keeping herps

Cons: a little expensive, but you don't have a choice.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy J.
Flag
Rating: 5

I used to use this

posted 6 years ago

I had an iguana for 8 years, and I used this as his heat lamp. It was good, its just it burnt out about every month, and was too much money to fork out that frequently.

Pros: I used it to keep my iguana warm

Cons: they burnt out often, and were exspensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›