Product:
Hagen Exo-terra Ceramic Heat Wave Lamp
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By ROLF C HAGEN:
Prime - PRIME 70 GRAM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Dogit Fresh & Clear Large Dog Fountain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Directional Output Nozzle for Fluval Canister Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (223) ›

Similar Products:
ReptiSun 10.0 High Output UVB Bulbs by Zoo-Med
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

T-Rex Active UVHeat Flood
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Desert 7 UVB Compact Fluorescent Lamp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Phyllis32
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for heat

posted 5 years ago

These are a good heat source for reptiles or even baby birds or chicks. Anytime you need a heat source these work. They are expensive but I've seen them last for years, so are well worth the price. They provide heat without light.

Pros: good heat source, easy to use

Cons: expensive, breakable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alanabaer
Flag
Rating: 3

Shouldn't be used alone

posted 5 years ago

Snakes and other reptiles need full spectrum lighting to support healthy bone growth. This lamp provides heat, which is also very important but reptiles should also have real light to provide UV rays during the day.

Pros: Provides heat

Cons: does not provide UV light

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emma B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Not just for reptiles!

posted 5 years ago

I use these when I have a litter of puppies in the winter! They work excellent! They are more expensive than other heat lamps or lightnulbs, but they do last a long time! (Even when I knock them over!)

Pros: Lasts forever

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 5 years ago

These are efficient and don’t mess with the natural light cycle. They do get extremely hot, so make sure it isn’t in a place where the pet can get burned.

Pros: Long lasting, no light

Cons: Burn danger

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Valerie N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great heaters!

posted 5 years ago

While these heaters are more expensive than other types of heaters. You will save money in the long run with these! I had one that lasted for 6 years!

Pros: Last forever!

Cons: Expensive, initially.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›