Product:
Hagen Exo-terra Ceramic Heat Wave Lamp
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By ROLF C HAGEN:
Prime - PRIME 70 GRAM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Dogit Fresh & Clear Large Dog Fountain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Directional Output Nozzle for Fluval Canister Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (223) ›

Similar Products:
ReptiSun 10.0 High Output UVB Bulbs by Zoo-Med
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

T-Rex Active UVHeat Flood
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Desert 7 UVB Compact Fluorescent Lamp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jon s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Let the sun shine in

posted 6 years ago

I have my birds in the florida room facing the river. During winter months it can get chilly, so I have the ceramic heat emitters hung above the cages in a porcelain dome fixture. Crimson loves it when I turn it on because not only does it give her heat but she thinks its summer again from the bright light, but be careful the bulb gets HOT!

Pros: light and heat

Cons: hot bulb

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for beardies

posted 4 years ago

I use these on most of my tanks in addition to UVA/UVB lights. These assure I'm maintaining proper temperatures over night without interupting my dragons sleep patterns. They also last for years. The only problem I've had with them is it's difficult to tell when they do die. Since they don't produce light, you won't notice they are not working unless you check them every day, or until you notice a drop in tank temperature.

Pros: Does not produce light

Cons: Another lamp for light and UVA/UVB is needed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kyra L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

Costs more than light bulbs - but a one timer cost. They seem to last forever. They're great for heating the enclosure without messing up the natural daylight patterns. They can get VERY hot if not on a dimmer, so be careful. The need to be out of reach - and if in an enclosure with a snake, a wire/mesh caging surrounding the heater is a must - they will climb on it and suffer burns. Other than that - great!

Pros: Warm, lasts forever.

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mike D.
Flag
Rating: 5

These are great!

posted 5 years ago

I bought one of these for my ball python many years ago. It still works like a champ. The are more expensive than buying a light bulb, but they last a gazillion times longer. I had bought the equivalent of three of these just in heat lamp bulbs before biting the bullet and purchasing one. As I sad it's been several years now and I haven't had to replace it.

Pros: They last forever.

Cons: They don't emit light.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Redskinsfreak613
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for the turtles!

posted 5 years ago

this came with the turtle cage set i got a few months ago. the guy at the pet store said that the light is expensive by itself and to be careful moving it. you have to wait for it to cool down before moving or you can break the bulb. the turtles all get on their rock and stretch their necks WAY up to get to the heat! they love it!

Pros: great for turtles.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›