Product:
Exo-Terra Sun-Glo Showcase Lamp
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

More Products By ROLF C HAGEN:
Prime - PRIME 70 GRAM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Dogit Fresh & Clear Large Dog Fountain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Directional Output Nozzle for Fluval Canister Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (223) ›

Similar Products:
ReptiSun 10.0 High Output UVB Bulbs by Zoo-Med
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

T-Rex Active UVHeat Flood
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Desert 7 UVB Compact Fluorescent Lamp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

4 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kirsten
Flag
Rating: 2

Darn thing Exploded!

posted 7 years ago

Not sure why...but this bulb exploded in my clamp lamp. I've never had a bulb explode before. All of my lighting fixtures are plugged into surge protectors. This clamp lamp is new. I came home and saw the bulb was out, went to change it and there were shards of glass inside the clamp lamp and on top of the screen top of the viv. I had to use a leather glove to unscrew what was left of the bulb from the clamp lamp so I would not cut myself. Maybe it was a bad bulb, maybe it got a crack or something?

-- additional:

[updated on 2007-10-22 09:18:22]:
BTW, it was the daylight 150W bulb. My clamp lamp is rated up to 150 watts.

Pros: Provide good light

Cons: it EXPLODED!

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Coyoteluver
Flag
Rating: 5

#1 choice in lighting

posted 7 years ago

After working at a petstore for so long and using all the different types of lightbulbs there are, this brand by far is my favorite. I have noticed a few times that people have bought them and brought them back the next day claiming they wouldn't work. I am guessing they got tossed around to much during shipping. I personally have never had a problem with them. The ones I have now have been up and running 12 hours a day for the last 8 months or so. My reptiles love basking in front of them and the plants in my terrarium are growing like crazy.

Pros: Mine have lasted 8+ months

Cons: very delicate

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alison
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Product

posted 7 years ago

product has seemed to work great for my dragon. Bulbs last a fairly long time and give him the heat and light he needs.

Pros: works well, inexpensive

Cons: n/a

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Adrenalyze
Flag
Rating: 4

Good lamp

posted 7 years ago

This seemed to be good for my iguana. First one I got broke. Could be it got bumped while in storage for the night. Not sure but that was the only problem I had.

Pros: gave off good light

Cons: easily broken

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›