Product:
Db-15 Daylight Bulb
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Zoo Med Laboratories, Inc.:
Zoo Med's Avian Plus Vitamin & Mineral Supplement for Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Zoo Med Powersun UV Self-Ballasted Mercury Vapor UVB Lamp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

All Natural Juvenile Iguana Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (175) ›

Similar Products:
ReptiSun 10.0 High Output UVB Bulbs by Zoo-Med
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

T-Rex Active UVHeat Flood
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Desert 7 UVB Compact Fluorescent Lamp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Horseboy
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep it warm

posted 5 years ago

this is a must for any reptile including aquatic turtles. it keeps the temperature at a level where their body temp. will be high enough to metabalize food, if too low they will starve even though eating.this bulb lasts and simulates daylight sunshine which is perfect.

Pros: gives out heat,long lasting

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JaneakaJune
Flag
Rating: 4

The Heat Is On

posted 5 years ago

This is actually a very good thing to provide for your pet. They need the warmth to thrive, and if they don't get it, they will go off their feed and won't be happy campers. The last thing you need or want is an unhappy reptile!

Pros: Keeps the reptile toasty.

Cons: You have to remember to turn it on.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Britneyap
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for our turtle

posted 5 years ago

Seems to keep the turtle at a comfortable temp. I think it adds to his or her health, because slowpoke has always had a great looking shell and has seemed to be very healthy for a turtle in captivity.

Pros: Just what he needs

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Poor Moss

posted 5 years ago

I had one of these for my turtle to help keep him warm in the winter. He loved it, and always stayed close to it. Enough heat to keep him warm and healthy!

Pros: keeps warm, efficient

Cons:

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Taylor  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good bulb

posted 5 years ago

This bulb lasts longer than many that I use, and it also stays quite warm through out all of its use. I would recommend this bulb to any one.

Pros: long lasting, good heat production

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›