Product:
Ectotherm Tortoise Mineral Block
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Russell W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for turtles!

posted 5 years ago

We gave this to our turtles and they loved it. But, we never saw them eating it, it just had spots from them scraping their beak on it! I think it helps keep their shells strong because sometimes turtles get something called softshell and that causes them to have trouble. Their shells need to remain hard in order for them to remain healthy! Definately get one for your turtles!

Pros: Great for turtles of any size!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Redskinsfreak613
Flag
Rating: 5

My turtles like it.

posted 5 years ago

The turtles we have havent touched it yet, but we had to mount it on the rock ledge that they use to get out of the water. We didnt know if it would melt in the water so we just put it on the rock.

I will update once I see they have chewed on it, though I am not even sure they have teeth yet!

Pros: They like it.

Cons: NONE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maegan D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for tortoises!

posted 5 years ago

This tortoise mineral block is wonderful! I gave one to my sulcata tortoise Henry and he really seemed to love it! Not only does it offer him essentail calcium, vitamins, and minerals, but it also gives him another way to occupy his time.

Pros: Affordable and healthy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laurelm6
Flag
Rating: 5

My turtles love this

posted 6 years ago

hahahaha! it says right on the label - "helps in egg production" and it did. i didn't have a clue what to do with the eggs though.

their shells are beautiful, their beaks are in great shape and their paws/nails are very healthy.

Pros: they love it

Cons: eggs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Taylor  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product for tortioses

posted 5 years ago

Very good product with good nutritional value, but it was hard to get my tortoises to eat it. They eat it fine when you shave it off on their lettuce.

Pros: very healthy

Cons: hard to get my tortoises to eat it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›