Product:
Repticare Ceramic Heat Emitter 60W
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Terrarium Moss
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Safety Screen Cover w/Door
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Lizard Liner
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
5doxiemom
Flag
Rating: 5

Warm

posted 6 years ago

keeps our beardy nice and cozy at night and there is no light to keep a person awake.

Pros: doesn't keep you awake

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nutz4dogs
Flag
Rating: 5

Heat at night with no light.

posted 7 years ago

I liked to use this with my reptiles at night because I liked them to have the heat from a bulb but did not want the light to disturb their sleep. This was the perfect alternative.

Pros: Does no emit light.

Cons: None found.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Snakecharmed
Flag
Rating: 5

Ceramic heat emitters work great

posted 6 years ago

Ceramic heat emitters are a great way to heat your pet's cage without adding light that will bother the animal and keep you awake at night. The red and black lights are visible at night. But if you use the ceramic heater you can't see any light at all coming from the bulb, only heat.
They are great for animals that need to be really warm like uromastyx. We use them in our rescue all of the time with bearded dragons, uromastyx, tortoises and some snakes for night time heat.
Make sure you have a ceramic based light fixture especially if you have a ceramic heat emitter that is more than 60 watts.

Pros: These are great for heating

Cons: You need to make sure that you don't make the cage too hot when using these

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica
Flag
Rating: 5

My Favorite Heat Bulb

posted 6 years ago

I have one of these for my python. Works great. I'd recommend!!

Pros: Long lasting

Cons: Don't set this one down on the carpet...lol

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dewitt G.
Flag
Rating: 5

When under tank heating just won't do

posted 6 years ago

Ceramic heats are great at providing hot spots for heat loving reptiles such as some snakes, lizards, and turtles when under tank heaters just won't do. They are best used with a thermostat to prevent the tank from getting too hot but can also be used connect to a rheostat to adjust the heat if carefully monitored.

deg

Pros: Great for creating hot spots for heat loving reptiles

Cons: Can get too hot

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›