Product:
Repti Cave
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Terrarium Moss
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Safety Screen Cover w/Door
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Lizard Liner
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kirsten
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for snakes!

posted 6 years ago

I use this for my corn snakes. I fill it with damp moss and put it in their viv when the snakes are in shed. It helps them in shedding their skin. I also use it as a hide for them. They love to hang out in there.

Pros: creates humid hide to aid in shedding

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Richie0930
Flag
Rating: 5

Snakes Love It

posted 6 years ago

I have 3 corn snakes and they never come out of this thing. I put damp moss in it and they love it. Not only is it a good place for them to hide, it helps them shed too. I would recommend this to anyone who has snakes!

Pros: Helps snakes in more than one way

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Taly E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful hidey-hole!

posted 5 years ago

I love this hidey-hole! Not only does it look natural, you can add moss inside for a humid place to help snakes(and lizards!) during shedding. My ball python spends his days inside, and his nights on top of it!

Just make sure you get the correct size, or the entrance hole may be too small for some reptiles.

Pros: Looks great, works great!

Cons: Nothing I can see.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bianca n.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for climbing

posted 5 years ago

He likes to climb on it. I think another reason he doesnt stay in it for long is because when i first got him i just got an ordinary shelter and he has been in it for months now, and bringing in this shelter didnt make a difference i thought it would. So when i got him, maybe i should of started him out with that, so its my own personal fault. He loves to sun bath on it!

Pros: great for climbing and hiding.

Cons: light shines in the whole, my gecko doesnt want to stay in for long

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeremy A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works for snakes

posted 5 years ago

I read reviews on this badboy and went out and bought won and what everyone says works, fill it with moss and it gets nice and damp and dark and it's great for snakes when they are shedding skin. Also it looks very natural and cool in the tank.

Pros: Works

Cons: Nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›