Product:
Exoterra Heatwave Vivarium Heater -8W
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Similar Products:
Terrarium Moss
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Safety Screen Cover w/Door
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Lizard Liner
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Coyoteluver
Flag
Rating: 5

#1 in Heating

posted 6 years ago

This is one of the safest heating products on the market today. The heat pad is a wonderful idea because this way your reptile is not directly on the heat source. There have been a lot of problems in the past with reptiles burning their skin on the heat "rocks". It has a sticky side that you can either mount it to the bottom or side of a glass tank. It can also be buried under mulch in other types of terrariums. For my geckos I have buried the heat pad under the mulch about four to five inches. I then placed a piece of slate over the area. This way it keeps the slate warm, but not to hot to burn the gecko's skin. I love this product and have one for all my cages.

Pros: Won't burn your reptile

Cons: Can't control the temperature

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

A R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well

posted 6 years ago

I've been using this for over two years and have had no reason to change. My scorpion will burrow close to it on cool days as do the crickets! My only complaint would be that the weight of the cord seems to have pulled a small portion of the pad off the glass of the tank. It was the easiest "installation" ever; just peel and stick!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Could use a better adhesive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca  K.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good source of heat

posted 6 years ago

When you stick this heat pad on the bottom of the tank, the heat will warm up the sand and also provide heat for your tank. This product is also a safe way for your animal to stay safe and not get hurt. But just remember to not leave the heat pad uncovered and always put sand or mulch over top, for safety reasons.

Pros: Provides extra heat for your reptile.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dean T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best mats

posted 5 years ago

I use these mats for both of my snakes cages. The indirect heating they provide is the best for all reptiles. As the pet shop owner told me when I bought my first snake.."the only thing hot rocks are good for is holding above a garbage can and cutting the cord"

Pros: under tank, indirect heating

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jill
Flag
Rating: 5

Gotta Love heat pads

posted 6 years ago

I love my heat mats, and my leopard geckos do too! They have been in perfect working order for over ayear now, and I've never had any problems with them.

Pros: easy to set up

Cons: non-movable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›