Product:
Basking Spot Lamp Bulb -50W
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Terrarium Moss
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Safety Screen Cover w/Door
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Lizard Liner
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessica T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great lamp, good cost

posted 5 years ago

I got this at our local PetsMart, and have really gotten my money's worth. I thought the lamp would burn out after a week or two, but it has been months now and it is still going strong. We even leave it in for multiple hours a day. The only issue we had was with a cheapo 15 gallon tank that had plastic along the top (but it looked like metal). The plastic melted within a few hours of using the lamp, so be careful where the lamp is pointing and what you have around it.

Pros: Perfect for basking reptiles

Cons: Can melt plastic tops on tanks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marilyn D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Long Lasting Heat and Basking Life for These Bulbs

posted 6 years ago

This is a great basking bulb. I have used this for months and am certainly getting my money's worth. I put the light on for at least two hours in the morning and four hours at night. My turtles stretch out on their floating rock and stretch their necks and legs out in utter basking heaven! I need to get a lamp that has a self-timer I guess, but other than getting into the habit of turning it on and remembering to turn it off, I have no complaints.

Pros: Amazing Longevity for These Bulbs

Cons: Would be good to have on a timer

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kodeneal
Flag
Rating: 3

Decent

posted 5 years ago

What they don't tell you is that you don't need a reptile-specific basking bulb. A regular household (non-CFL) bulb will provide plenty of heat just like these bulbs. Yes, I still use them - but I get them cheap online. Incredibly overpriced in the stores.

Does provide a tighter beam in comparison to a regular bulb - but, again, not necessary.

Pros: Provides Heat

Cons: Overpriced

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Basking spot lights

posted 6 years ago

I use these basking lights on all my reptiles. I use the smaller size in the summer and the larger size in the winter. I like the fact that these lights last and they are very cost efficient to use if you have several reptiles.

Pros: cost efficient and durable. last for long time

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Doglover112
Flag
Rating: 5

Snake loves it

posted 6 years ago

my ball python seems to love it ,i just switched to this brand to try it and i wont be switching to any other. love this product and my snake does too

Pros: two bulb pack is great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›