Product:
Zoo Med Aquatic Turtle Food
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gina
Flag
Rating: 5

My favorite turtle food

posted 6 years ago

This is my all time favorite aquatic turtle food. I do alternate between this and another brand for variety. The pellets seem to last longer in the water, they do not get mushy like the other brands out there. One jar lasts a very long time.

Pros: Easy to feed and not messy

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not a hit

posted 6 years ago

Just got these in the mail and our turtles are not interested in them. One of the turtles ate a few, but he didn't come back for more very quickly. We will keep offering these to the turtles, but so far it's not looking good.

Pros: small pellets

Cons: ?

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Coyoteluver
Flag
Rating: 4

Good size

posted 6 years ago

I bought this for my larger turtles because they were eating way to many of the reptomin sticks. These worked out rather well. I believe it comes in two sizes and different size containters.

Pros: bigger size good for larger turtles

Cons: no diversity in color

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

5doxiemom
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for larger turtles

posted 6 years ago

I bought Zoo med aquatic turtle food when my turtles were small and they would not eat it. I think because it was to big for them, now they are quite large and have no problem gobbling this food down.Great food for a larger turtle. Highly recommend.

Pros: good

Cons: when my turltes were small they wouldn't eat it

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BethAnn M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Captain Tortuga's daily

posted 5 years ago

I have tried a few different brands (Reptomin sticks, Animal Planet, etc) to see if I could give him some variety (and also to know if I could go to different stores in a pinch) but no can do. While Tortuga have a varied diet of fresh greens, live feeders, and such his staple IS ZooMed in the round bee-bee form. What a picky turtle.

However, since he is also about as friendly as a puppy, likes head strokes, and doesn't snap even the tiniest child's finders while feeding... I guess we'll keep giving him whatever the captain demands.

Pros: He gobbles them like they are chocolate covered crack.

Cons: I am not sure they are the BEST for him... but he has other stuff too.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›