Product:
Tetrafauna(TM) ReptoMin; Select-A-Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
mazuri tortoise diet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

JurassiCal Dry
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 5

My turtles love this food

posted 7 years ago

I bought this food simply because I was getting my first turtles and I had no idea what they would like to eat. I was happy to find out that they liked all three foods in this product. I learned quickly that the turtle logs cloud the water so I only feed the krill and shrimp to the turtles directly in their tank. I take the turtles out into a special feeding tank to feed the turtle logs so the water in the tank doesn't get cloudy. I would highly recommend these foods.

Pros: Turtles love it!

Cons: Turtle logs can cloud the water

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jiano D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Yum yum

posted 6 years ago

I would always feed my turtles this product and they would be rushing to finish all of it (maybe this is why my turtles are so big :D). It came in a good sized container and lasted quite a while. My only problem with this product is that the smell was strong.

Pros: Turtles enjoyed it

Cons: Smelled bad

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Coyoteluver
Flag
Rating: 5

Must buy for turtles!

posted 7 years ago

My turtles LOVE this stuff. There are three different kinds of food that come in this container. Sticks, plankton, and shrimp. The top just spins around to the different dividers which makes this product very simple to use. It will become quite apparent that your turtle will start to love this more than any other food you have. The container is not very big, but hopefully the company will realize this and make a few differnent sizes.

Pros: Huge variety of food

Cons: Container only comes in one size

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christina  P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Reptomin!

posted 6 years ago

These are great! Back when I had those tiny little turtles, they would gobble these up right away when I put them on the little island in their bowls. I really like this product because it's really easy to use and was very healthy for my pets. You should try these!

Pros: Very Healthy

Cons: Smelly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MinnieMse
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice variety

posted 7 years ago

This is a nice variety to just the pellets,they LOVE the shrimp, but while the pellets are very balanced but please keep in mind that turtles need fresh leafy greens and vegetables and fruits in addition to the commercial foods.

Pros: variety, taste

Cons: not complete

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›