Product:
Zoo Med Aquatic Turtle Food Growth Formula
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Zoo Med Laboratories, Inc.:
Zoo Med's Avian Plus Vitamin & Mineral Supplement for Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Zoo Med Powersun UV Self-Ballasted Mercury Vapor UVB Lamp
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

All Natural Juvenile Iguana Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (175) ›

Similar Products:
Kritterz Hollow Hideaways
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

ESU Reptile Rock Dens
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Vine Ivy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessica T.
Flag
Rating: 5

My turtle has grown like crazy

posted 5 years ago

We try to use different foods to give our turtle the best nutrition, but I think she has come to prefer this food. She has also grown more since starting her on this food four days a week. Her shell is really healthy and pretty, and she seems to really be doing well. This food also is smaller than some other brands and it doesn't clog our filter as much.

Pros: good food, helps turtles grow

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anna
Flag
Rating: 4

They grow big and strong

posted 5 years ago

I have had my turtles now for eight years and they have been on this food the whole time. The pellets are a good size so the turtles can take it in in one bite and there isn't a lot of food residue messing up the tank. They stay floating long enough for the turtles to finish their meals.

Pros: small pellets don't leave a lot of food residue

Cons: none yet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Horseboy
Flag
Rating: 5

Watch out

posted 5 years ago

we learned the hard way from a proffesional herpatologist that the only food that will sustain an aquatic turtle for decades is feeder gold fish. these dry pellets are good only as a fill in, snack or to use when fish store is temporarily out of feeder fish.

Pros: good for supplement only

Cons: will not sustain aquatic turtles if their only food

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol1231
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to feed, turtles love it.

posted 5 years ago

Really easy way to feed turtles. I was babysitting the turtles for my son and his wife and this is one of many items on the instruction list! Feed as much as they will eat twice a day and that was it! They seemed to go crazy for it!

Pros: healthy and easy to eat for small turtles

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christina D.
Flag
Rating: 5

My friend's turtle, Shelton, loves this food!

posted 5 years ago

Although I can not hand feed him with these pellets, he really gobbles them up! The fish in the tank along with him really like them too!

Pros: Shelton really enjoys this food, and they stay firm long enough for him to hunt them down in the water.

Cons: The pellets are small. I don like larger pellets when feeding because he likes to be hand fed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›