Product:
Zoo Med Can O'Crickets
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Crickets
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Fluker's Laboratories High-Calcium Cricket Feed
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Superworms
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Philter
Flag
Rating: 2

Dead crickets

posted 6 years ago

Maybe my gecko is a picky eater, but she likes her food living. She's never eaten a dead cricket unless I dangled it in front of her and tricked her into thinking it was alive.

Might be wonderful for you, but it didn't work at all for me.

Pros: would be easy

Cons: my gecko won't touch 'em

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Courtneymerrow
Flag
Rating: 4

Gross for people but reptiles love them!

posted 6 years ago

Excellent if you do not live near a pet store where you can buy crickets or if you do not like to keep live crickets. My beardie loved these but they are kind of gross.

Pros: Good for people who don't keep live crickets

Cons: Smells terrible.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tristacreason
Flag
Rating: 3

Tasty treat!

posted 6 years ago

I fed these to my chameleon for a while he seemed to like them okay. I think he would have prefered the live ones though so, he would of had them to hunt. It was just too easy for him to catch these since they were all ready dead.

Pros: healthy treat, long survival time

Cons: not as good as the live ones

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anonymous
Flag
Anonymous
Rating: 1

Can o' crickets

posted 6 years ago

My chameleon likes his food alive and kicking,so he turns his nose up at these!But if you raised your pet up on these,they would be great!!

Pros: lasts longer than live food

Cons: my chameleon will not eat them!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kaitlyn M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Just started using these

posted 6 years ago

these are amazing. when my first 2 lizards died my and the pet store closed down, my dad wouldnt let me get another lizard. then, we found these. now we can buy lots of cans at once for my new lizard.

Pros: dont have to take care of live crickets

Cons: my lizard sometimes has stomach problems after

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›