Product:
Superworms
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Timberline Live Pet Food:
Crickets
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Easy Water
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Flightless Fruit Flies- d.hydei
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Crickets
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Fluker's Laboratories High-Calcium Cricket Feed
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Complete Cricket Diet
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Alexandrea D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Creepy but Loved!

posted 7 years ago

Although these are some of the creepiest, grossest insects I've ever come across my dragons love them. They are speedy little devils so it's best to use a tweezers and feed them directly to your reptile. Mine go crazy for superworms. They are kind of costly compared to crickets but live way longer.

Pros: Hearty and filling.

Cons: Super creepy and move quickly.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Spatz
Flag
Rating: 5

Yum - Aggy says

posted 6 years ago

My bearded dragon Aggy LOVES them. She comes running when she sees me coming with the white container. I sprinkle the worms lightly with a mineral/vitamin supplement before feeding them.

Pros: Will be eaten

Cons: creepy crawley

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sam K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Juicy and Crunchy

posted 5 years ago

Great for calcium in hedgehogs, and they absolutely love them too.
Since they don't live very long, even in the fridge, I baked them in the oven for about 10 minutes - then you can keep them to use as treats for a really long time! My hedgehog, Hector, seems to like them just as much if not more after they are cooked and crunchy.

Pros: My hedgehog absolutely LOVES these!

Cons: They don't live all that long

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ethan W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for larger lizards

posted 5 years ago

We feed these to our bearded dragon. They are very active which is great for a "sight feeder" like a beardie. he requires a lot of motion to his food to get him to strike. He'll eat about 5 of these every other day. They are easy to keep as they don;t have to be kept refigerated and they eat things like potato peels.

Pros: large size, very active, easy to keep, no refrigeration needed

Cons: they can bite and hurt small lizards

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

scott w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 5 years ago

My old bearded dragon loved super worms and would always lunge for these tasty morsels. My frogs however had nothing to do with them for a species that supposedly has a voracious appetite. I suppose it varies from species to species and pet to pet. But this is a good quality superworm

Pros: Good food

Cons: not most appetizing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›