Product:
Superworms
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Timberline Live Pet Food:
Crickets
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Easy Water
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Flightless Fruit Flies- d.hydei
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Crickets
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Fluker's Laboratories High-Calcium Cricket Feed
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Complete Cricket Diet
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Alexandrea D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Creepy but Loved!

posted 7 years ago

Although these are some of the creepiest, grossest insects I've ever come across my dragons love them. They are speedy little devils so it's best to use a tweezers and feed them directly to your reptile. Mine go crazy for superworms. They are kind of costly compared to crickets but live way longer.

Pros: Hearty and filling.

Cons: Super creepy and move quickly.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Spatz
Flag
Rating: 5

Yum - Aggy says

posted 7 years ago

My bearded dragon Aggy LOVES them. She comes running when she sees me coming with the white container. I sprinkle the worms lightly with a mineral/vitamin supplement before feeding them.

Pros: Will be eaten

Cons: creepy crawley

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sam K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Juicy and Crunchy

posted 6 years ago

Great for calcium in hedgehogs, and they absolutely love them too.
Since they don't live very long, even in the fridge, I baked them in the oven for about 10 minutes - then you can keep them to use as treats for a really long time! My hedgehog, Hector, seems to like them just as much if not more after they are cooked and crunchy.

Pros: My hedgehog absolutely LOVES these!

Cons: They don't live all that long

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ethan W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for larger lizards

posted 5 years ago

We feed these to our bearded dragon. They are very active which is great for a "sight feeder" like a beardie. he requires a lot of motion to his food to get him to strike. He'll eat about 5 of these every other day. They are easy to keep as they don;t have to be kept refigerated and they eat things like potato peels.

Pros: large size, very active, easy to keep, no refrigeration needed

Cons: they can bite and hurt small lizards

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

scott w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 5 years ago

My old bearded dragon loved super worms and would always lunge for these tasty morsels. My frogs however had nothing to do with them for a species that supposedly has a voracious appetite. I suppose it varies from species to species and pet to pet. But this is a good quality superworm

Pros: Good food

Cons: not most appetizing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›