Product:
Kricket Keeper
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Crickets
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Fluker's Laboratories High-Calcium Cricket Feed
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Superworms
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Chiappone
Flag
Rating: 4

Great cricket keeper

posted 7 years ago

This is a GREAT little invention for those of us who love our reptiles but can't stand to reach in and grab a cricket. (I don't have a problem with other bugs but crickets are a phobia for me) This allows me to not have to touch a cricket ever, and still enjoy having my reptiles. The only draw back is the tubes can slide out really easily if tipped or knocked over by other animals in the house, which lets the crickets escape.....

Pros: Great when you dont want to touch them

Cons: tubes not secured very well

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 3

Consider their size

posted 7 years ago

Though I've never had a reptile, on our application, we asked if an adopter has had other pets and what became of them.
A recent response was "Yes, we had a lizard" - for what became of it?, the answer was "the crickets ate it".
Seems they didn't have any small crickets (for the lizard to eat), so much larger ones were purchased and added to the lizard's aquarium.

It was cricket revenge. So, if you've got to have crickets to feed, feed a size appropriate to your reptile please.

Pros: Convenient

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

tammy u.
Flag
Rating: 3

Mixed review on the cricket keeper

posted 6 years ago

i have mixed reviews on this product. i like the size and it is very easy to maintain. I love the black tubes that help to get the crickets to my aquariums. however, they aren't very sturdy. If they fall, even if it is on the carpet the plastic tank cracks. My last one had pieces break off of it. If it was more durable I would give it a 5.

Pros: Easy to use and take care of

Cons: not durable

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tara
Flag
Rating: 4

Neat little cricket keeper

posted 7 years ago

I like this product, it was a good idea for those of us who end up keeping a lot of crickets at once. my only problem with it is that sometimes my cat would knock it over and the "cricket tube" would come out and i would find crickets in my bed and bathroom for the next week. but as long as you keep it in a safe "cat free" place, it really is a good product

Pros: good storage

Cons: breaks

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jzzgrl16
Flag
Rating: 5

Cricket HOUSE

posted 7 years ago

This is the best way we've found to keep live feed. You can add quencher, veggies, fruit, supplement and feed to the container and still are able to easily get the crix out. I use the tubes to feed into my tanks too, by tapping the tube on the glass, my lizards know that it is time to eat. A MUST HAVE for ANY LIZARD!! A+++

Pros: Easy to clean, no loose crickets in the house, easy to use, fast loading and unloading

Cons: (If you get the small size, you may soon realize the large size is eaiser)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›