Product:
Fluker's Cube Complete Cricket Diet
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Fluker's:
Fluker's Repta-Aid Insectivore/Carnivore Emergency Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Flukers Herbivore Emergency Care Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Fluker's Clamp-Lamp
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (40) ›

Similar Products:
Crickets
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Fluker's Laboratories High-Calcium Cricket Feed
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Superworms
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kirsten
Flag
Rating: 5

Great cricket food

posted 6 years ago

These convenient cubes are a great way to gutload crickets and to hydrate them at the same time.

Pros: easy to feed crickets

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Does What It's Meant to Do

posted 6 years ago

This is a great combined product to keep the feeder crickets alive longer. Provides nutrition to reptiles as well. The cubes do dry out rather fast after putting them in with the crickets, but the remainder of the jar - when refrigerated lasts a long time. All 3 of my anoles and my gecko quickly gobble up the crickets that have been fed this product for 24 hours prior to releasing them into the cages with the reptiles. Easier than having to have a food and a water supply for the crickets.

Pros: Provides nutrition, lasts

Cons: Dries out

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

A R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Fluker's Cricket cubes

posted 5 years ago

I've found that the Fluker's Orange Cube keeps the crickets I buy very healthy and stops them from cannibalizing one another. As the pet store is a little bit of a drive, I can easily buy a dozen medium crickets and keep them alive through adulthood. My scorpion is then able to have live food that is full of the nutrients he needs. Also, the container lasts practically forever and is pretty inexpensive (under $10).

Pros: Keeps crickets healthy for my scorpion!

Cons: Dries out after a few days in the dish

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tofuqueen
Flag
Rating: 1

This doesn;t work for me

posted 6 years ago

I have tried several times to use this. I have a big jar of it in the fridge. It works okay for what its supposed to do (keep the crickets alive), but my Gecko adamantly refuses to eat crickets that have consumed this product. He turns up his nose at them every time, even if he hasn't eaten for a day or more. I don't know if its the smell, the taste or what. I feel like I wasted my $$

Pros: should be good

Cons: my gecko hates this

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicole w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food!

posted 6 years ago

This product is a great alternative to having to put cricket water and cricket food in your cricket keeper! The only down side i found was that it kinda stinks if you get to close to your nose, other wise it works great!

Pros: Keeps crickets alive.

Cons: Smell's

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›