Product:
Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Fluker's:
Fluker's Repta-Aid Insectivore/Carnivore Emergency Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Flukers Herbivore Emergency Care Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Fluker's Clamp-Lamp
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (40) ›

Similar Products:
Crickets
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Fluker's Laboratories High-Calcium Cricket Feed
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Superworms
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Richie0930
Flag
Rating: 5

This stuff is great!

posted 6 years ago

I love this stuff, i have a bearded dragon and i feed him crickets a few times a day so i need to have a good amount of crickets all the time. I give the crickets Flucker's cricket quencher and they stay alive longer and its healthy for my dragon.

Pros: Keeps crickets healthy and alive

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carrie G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works for me

posted 6 years ago

I have been using Cricket Quencher for several years. It is a convenient and healthy watering method for crickets. However, it seems to dry up pretty quickly and what is left is wasted.

Pros: Safe

Cons: Dries up in a short time

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Interesting stuff!

posted 6 years ago

We use this at the pet store that I work at to water the crickets. We get 2000 crickets in a shipment and it would be hard to give them water any other way. It's safe and easy to use. It's a bit odd, but so are the crickets. This also adds calcium into the crickets which will eventually go into your reptiles. Highly recommend this!

Pros: keeps crickets watered + adds calcium

Cons: none really

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ivy
Flag
ivy
Rating: 5

Jelly for crickets

posted 6 years ago

We bought this for our crickets that we were feeding to our scorpions. We would put this in with the crickets, and they digest this jelly, and makes them think that they are drinking water. Its much safer to them to do this that drink from a bowel of water, because crickets fall into water and die.

Pros: crickets get water like filling

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kirsten
Flag
Rating: 5

Gut load the crickets and keep them hydrated

posted 6 years ago

great product. keeps crickets hydrated and at the same time gut loads them with added calcium for your reptile.

Pros: no more drowned crickets

Cons: cost

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›