Product:
Flightless Fruit Flies- d.hydei
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Timberline Live Pet Food:
Crickets
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Superworms
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Easy Water
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Crickets
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Fluker's Laboratories High-Calcium Cricket Feed
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Superworms
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ZzCyBorGzZ
Flag
Rating: 3

Ok

posted 6 years ago

pretty decent product for reptiles, except it did not last long for the money you spend on it.

Pros: ok

Cons: didnt last long

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kmw723
Flag
Rating: 4

Fun and easy

posted 7 years ago

This product is great for anyone who owns smaller reptiles. These bugs come in a container equipted with food and an environment in which the flies will mate. It is very fun and easy to grow your own food for your pets. But it is tough to find these cultures in stores during the winter- in which case I have found it easier to simply place an apple or some other fruit inside the reptile aquarium and attract/ grow my own flies. Be careful when using this techniques for these wild flies can actually fly unlike the ones you buy from the pet store.

Pros: fun and easy

Cons: sometimes hard to find in stores

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Don't fly fruit flies

posted 6 years ago

Good source of protein and it is fun for amphibian owners to watch their pet(s) eat and jump after the crawlers.

Pros: They don't swarm around pet owners or pets

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love these!

posted 6 years ago

These were great when I first got my chameleon. He loved them esp since he was too small for crickets (even little crickets.) The only problem is that once you take the sponge off the top there are little flies everywhere.

Pros: Great for small reptiles (like baby chameleons)

Cons: Once you take the top off there are flies everywhere...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Adriana
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Product

posted 6 years ago

We used these when our frogs were young and they wouldn't eat anything else. They really liked them. And I liked them because they didnt fly around everywhere.

Pros: Great for young frogs

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›