Product:
Can O Crickets
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Crickets
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Fluker's Laboratories High-Calcium Cricket Feed
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Superworms
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hea23th
Flag
Rating: 2

Eww!

posted 6 years ago

My turtle would not eat these! And, they were so gross to pick out!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: gross, and turtles don't like 'em!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nurse4u92
Flag
Rating: 3

Canned crickets

posted 6 years ago

My son previously owned both iguanas, and frogs in the past. Neither seemed to eat this stuff, they prefered the live crickets.So it seemed like they just sat there and dirtied up the water.

Pros: can use when you can't obtain live crickets

Cons: most lizards do not eat

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Aerowind
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for birds too!

posted 7 years ago

These are not only great for reptile and amphibians but birds as well. My eclectus parrot would holler for them when I was feeding the reptiles and the wild mockingbirds and wrens that grace my porch have raised several clutches with the mini-size crickets as a supplement.

Pros: easy to feed

Cons: keep refrigerated after opening

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nichole B.
Flag
Rating: 1

A few of my animals wouldn't eat them

posted 5 years ago

i bought these to cut up for my anoles and for a couple of my turtles when we had them and they wouldn't eat them. they smelled bad when you opened the can and were so gross to get out of the can too. i'm not discouraging them because apparently some animals will eat them or they wouldn't sell them so they are worth a try but mine wanted nothing to do with them.

Pros: n/a

Cons: they wouldn't eat them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa J.
Flag
Rating: 2

No interest from my girls

posted 5 years ago

I bought these hoping it would save me a few trips into town each month to buy crickets. The crickets were very moist and plump and looked like they would taste great...if you were a reptile, that is. However, my girls refused to eat them. They prefer moving, live prey

Pros: Great convenience item

Cons: My reps wouldn't touch them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›