Product:
Dr Turtle Sulfa Block
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Exo-Terra Mistimize
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Exo-Terra Aquatize
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Jump Start Appetite Stimulant
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Crosbykid
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Well

posted 6 years ago

I added a Dr. Turtle Sulfa Block to my turtle tank when I noticed a small cut on one of my turtles. I was worried about it becoming infected and added the block until I could find time to give the turtle a sulfa-bath. I was very surprised that the cut healed up in a few days. The Dr. Turtle Block did a nice job and the sulfa-bath was not necessary.

Pros: Works well

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Silver Dragon Pets N.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have for all aquatic turtle owners

posted 6 years ago

This product is an absolute "must have" for anyone who owns an aquatic turtle. It's incredibly easy to use, just toss one in the tank and let it do its thing. When it's gone, put another in. They last quite a while and are far more convenient than having to take your turtle out and give it a "dip" in a special solution. It keeps your tank free of the fungi that can cause problems with your turtle.

Pros: This works like a charm

Cons: Make sure you stock up so you can have one in your tank at all times

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Redskinsfreak613
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use

posted 5 years ago

Two of the turtles got some crazy funky white stuff growing on them when i changed food and the guy at the store told me to buy this to keep in the tank. I had to buy a dip for them too. So, far it seems to be working and I will replace it when its gone, really easy to use and didnt cost alot.

Pros: very easy to use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Russell W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for aquatic turtles!

posted 6 years ago

This is great for our turtles.

It is super easy to use too! You just open it up, take it out of the plastic and put it in the tank!

I think they are really inexpensive too, which is great for me.

Pros: Great for turtles.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karl M.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Panacea for Turtlekind

posted 5 years ago

My brother swears by this stuff. His tank always looks pretty good and the turtles don't seem to have as much "wear and tear" as I have seen in other's turtles.

Pros: Simple

Cons: None yet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›