Product:
Iguana Lead & Harness
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Similar Products:
T-Rex Reptile Comfort Leash
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Reptile Comfort Leash
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Reptiles Leash
Rating: 3.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
NYCSmith
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep those iguanas under control!

posted 6 years ago

My friend has a large iguana and uses this harness. He doesn't parade his pet around but uses it to take Larry out in the yard on warm days. It seems to fit very well and appears comfortable and it's a fun way to let a lizard friend enjoy the outdoors.

Pros: it's great to be able to take pets outside

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Quamada
Flag
Rating: 3

Iguana Harness

posted 5 years ago

This harness is a nice harness, but it suffers from the same problem most iguana harnesses have, namely that iguanas are notoriously difficult to harness. If it's tight enough to hinder their escape while they alligator roll and clamp their arms to their sides, then it is likely to damage the spikes. If it's loose enough to accommodate the spikes, it's loose enough to let the iguana escape. While the iguana lashes and rolls, the claws dig into the fabric and neatly tear the fibers, ruining the sleek style of the leash. Besides, the metal bit that holds the adjustment sits right on top of those pesky spikes.

Still, it looks nice, adjusts easily, comes in several colors, and can hinder escape long enough for you to grab the slippery lizard if you're fast enough.

Pros: simple design

Cons: can damage spikes, fairly easy to escape from

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca  K.
Flag
Rating: 4

Leash

posted 6 years ago

This leash is a good training tool for any type of reptilian lizard. The leash keeps the lizard under control and allows you to keep the lizard tame so he/she will not run away.

Pros: Keeps your pet from running away.

Cons: Feet holes are kind of big.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bill P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Tried it once - he didn't like it

posted 5 years ago

I attempted to affix the leash, and Milton didn't seem happy about it. He seemed very bothered by it. I don't think it was the leash or construction, he just didn't seem happy that he was wearing it.

Pros: Great I think if you start them when they're young and get used to it

Cons: If they don't like it - they don't like it...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

barb  a.
Flag
Rating: 3

Gaunno didnt like it

posted 5 years ago

I found it was easier to just let him loose in my room, I maybe should have used it at a younger age but I got him when he was older and bigger and I dont think he liked the restraint

Pros: Kept under control

Cons: lizard didnt like it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›