Product:
Thermometers and Humidity Gauges Combination Pack
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By T-Rex:
Active UVHeat Flood
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

T-Rex Bone Aid Calci-Sand
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (86) ›

Similar Products:
Esskey Brown Natural Hermit Crab Shell
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Barrons Books Snakes-Pet Owners Manual
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Energy Savers Mesh Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessica
Flag
Rating: 3

I perfer digital

posted 6 years ago

I perfer to buy digital just for the piece of mind it gives me knowing the exact temp and level of humdity. Although they are a lot cheaper than digital. You get what you pay for.

Pros: Cheaper than digital

Cons: Doesn't give an exact reading.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Silver Dragon Pets N.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for young owners

posted 4 years ago

I have these in my son's hermit crab cage. He's six and for him they are easy to read. he knows where the heat and humidity levels have to be to keep his hermit crabs happy, and he checks his gauges daily. These are relatively cheap, easy to read, and come in very handy for a young pet owner.

My only complaint is that the humidity does sometimes get inside the gauges and makes water-droplets on the inside of the plastic, which makes it harder to read.

Pros: Easy to read, don't take up a lot of space, relatively cheap

Cons: can collect condensation, not very pretty to look at

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laura S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good to have

posted 5 years ago

They work pretty well so I always know what's going on inside the crabitat. However, it really doesn't stick to the side like it's supposed to...kind of irritating. The crabs like to carry them around when they fall off the side if I don't see it right away. Funny crabs!

Pros: Keeps you informed

Cons: Won't stick

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must for Hermit crab habitats

posted 6 years ago

Hermit crabs require not only warmth but also humidity for good health.These gauges are a nice size and can be hung anywhere in the tank to keep you aware of all that's going on.I've had these specific ones for almost 5 years and they're actually in decent shape still.

Pros: keeps you aware on humidity & temps at all times

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristi R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Choice

posted 6 years ago

Small, discreet, somewhat stylish. If you don't want to spend the money to go digital these are a great choice.

Pros: helpful, discreet, accurate

Cons: a little hard to read sometimes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›