Product:
Esskey Brown Natural Hermit Crab Shell
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By ESSKAY BROWN:
SK Brown Tree Stump Feeder for Reptiles
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

SK Brown Corner Water/Feeding Dish for Reptiles
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

SK Brown Water/Feeding Dish for Reptiles
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (9) ›

Similar Products:
Barrons Books Snakes-Pet Owners Manual
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Energy Savers Mesh Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Active UVHeat Flood
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice!

posted 6 years ago

I think natural shells are pretty and safer than the painted shells. If I were a hermit crab, I'd prefer this shell!

Pros: natural is always better!

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fawnest
Flag
Rating: 5

Crabs love looking over new shells

posted 6 years ago

I didn't know that crabs like to have extra shells on hand to examine and consider. My daughter rotates shells through for them- sometimes a crab will switch daily. Maybe they just like the novelty. Maybe they climbed in and it just didnt' feel right so they move the next day, and the next and the next....

We prefer the natural shells over the painted ones, but the crabs don't care.

Pros: entertaining for the crab

Cons: never know what one is going to please a crab

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

A very important part in owning a crab!

posted 6 years ago

One of the basic needs of owning a Hermit crab,is being able to have "available housing"as they continue to grow.Hermit crabs need a few selections and sizes so they can try them on for the proper fit.These natural shells are safe,and attractive to boot.I keep many extra sizes and shells in my tanks.

Pros: safe easy to find decent price

Cons: need multiple sized shells

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sage g.
Flag
Rating: 5

Let the crabs go househunting

posted 6 years ago

You never know what shell will appeal to your hermit crab so it's good to have extras on hand. It's cool to watch them feeling the edges and checking the opening to see if they like it.

Pros: easy to have several on hand

Cons: maybe you'll get one no one ever likes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

gina h.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Shells!

posted 5 years ago

These are very nice natural shells. Our Hermit Crab never wanted to change shells, but I felt better knowing that there were extra shells for "alternative housing". They were a good buy.

Pros: variaty of sizes

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›