Product:
Barrons Books Snakes-Pet Owners Manual
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Barrons Books:
Barrons Books The Dog a Childs Best Friend Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Barrons Books Adventure Aquarium Manual
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Guinea Pig Book (A Complete Pet Owner's Guide)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (39) ›

Similar Products:
Esskey Brown Natural Hermit Crab Shell
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Energy Savers Mesh Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Active UVHeat Flood
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Redskinsfreak613
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Book!

posted 6 years ago

I dont remember if this is part of a set or not, but I got it with a bunch of other books for Christmas.

It has some great pictures in it and the descriptions are great. I was able to learn alot about the lizard I had. Like it wasnt a chameleion (sp?) like we were told, it was really an anole (sp?).

So, I learned something that even the pet store guy didnt know! I would not get rid of this book and if I didnt have it, I would buy it!

Pros: Great Book, lots of pics, lots of info!

Cons: NONE!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maegan D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic!

posted 5 years ago

This book designed for snake owners is absolutely wonderful. The information is presented in an easy-to-read helpful manner, and the photos themselves are stunning. I have referred to it for background and tips on my cornsnakes and my boa.

Pros: Educational and well written

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

barb  a.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book

posted 5 years ago

This book is full of information on housing, health, food, tempeture, all the information you need to get a snake, after I read it I decided that I needed to do more research because I really was not prepared to own a snake

Pros: full of information for beginner

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Always good!

posted 6 years ago

We don't really want a pet snake, but the information in this book was what we were after! My daughter used it for a reprt at school!

Pros: Highly informative

Cons: None known

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Helen A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent book

posted 5 years ago

We checked this book out of the library. Both myself and my son enjoyed reading it and looking at the great photographs. Interesting and informative.

Pros: Great photos and information

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›