Product:
Zoo Med Hermit Crab Sand
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Calcium Plus D3
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melrowe
Flag
Rating: 5

Great sand

posted 6 years ago

This is great sand that is safe for hermit crabs homes. My crabs burrow in it & try to hide. They seem to like it.

Pros: Safe for hermit crabs

Cons: a little expensive

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jay
Flag
Jay
Rating: 3

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

This looks really nice in the cage.

Pros: pretty

Cons: not as good as other substrate

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MollyJean
Flag
Rating: 4

Great looking

posted 6 years ago

This product looks good in the habitat, and the hermit crabs enjoy crawling in it (I guess! XD)

Pros: Makes the hermit crab cage look nice

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Catey P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Healthy

posted 5 years ago

This sand gets pricey and it tends to get cake-y when wet, to it's not the best choice of substrate. But it does contain a good amount of calcium which is essential to hermits. It would be great if used as a thin top layer over another kind of substrate or as a nutritional supplement offered in a little dish.

Pros: Provides calcium

Cons: Not the best substrate

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tabitha K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hermit loved it

posted 6 years ago

This sand is great because it's light enough for the crabs to move around in and they get their nutrients while they play. If you smooth it out before you go to bed, you can see all their tracks in the morning! Glow-in-dark is pretty fun, too, since they're most active at night.

Pros: Provides essential nutrients and environment for crabs

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›