Product:
Zoo Med Floating Turtle Log
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Green terrarium liner
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Little Crab Care Pack Super Pet
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Waterfall
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gina
Flag
Rating: 2

Cool addition to tank but know this

posted 7 years ago

I personally do not use this product because I have known of aquatic turtles to get stuck and drown. If you are sure your turtle can not get stuck inside the log than I would imagine it would be okay. I am not willing to take that chance with my juvenile aquatic turtle. I opt for another type of basking spot.

Pros: It does provide a basking area

Cons: Some turtles have gotten stuck and drown

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Charlo
Flag
Rating: 4

Turtle love

posted 6 years ago

When you buy one of these make sure that your turtle can fit in it. I bought one and did not get the right size and almost lost my turtle.

Pros: turtle like it

Cons: can get stuck

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 2

Too small

posted 6 years ago

I thought this would be perfect for my painted turtle. He's small (though full grown) and this was still too small for him. He also had a hard time getting onto the thing for some reason. This would probably be best for hatchlings, but then again hatchlings are banned in most states. I ended up giving it to someone for their hermit crab tank. It worked well for that purpose.

Pros: natural looking

Cons: too small, hard for turtles to climb on

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

QueenLizzie
Flag
Rating: 5

Appreciated

posted 6 years ago

I don't know much about turtles but figured out pretty fast that I didn't like the pile of rocks to get them up out of the water to bask. This works well for that and the more shy turtle can hide in it. They come in different sizes so make sure you get one that fits your tank, or eventual tank.

stays cleaner than the rocks did.

Pros: gets them up where they can bask

Cons: need the water to be quite deep

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

5doxiemom
Flag
Rating: 2

Doesn't last long

posted 6 years ago

Anyone who has aquatic turtles know they grow realitively fast and soon outgrow this product and the potential for becoming stuck in it and drowning is high

Pros: ok

Cons: turtles soon grow to big for this

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›