Product:
Exo-Terra Reptile Bark
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Exo-Terra:
Exo-Terra Aquatize
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Exo-Terra Mistimize
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Exo-Terra Jungle Croton
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (76) ›

Similar Products:
Lizard Litter Bark Blend
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

T-Rex Bone Aid Calci-Sand
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Zoo Med Vita-Sand
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Richie0930
Flag
Rating: 3

Check it out!

posted 7 years ago

this product is good for certain reptiles, it not good for snakes, reason being that the bark lets off a certain chemical that can cause skin problems for snakes, kinda like warts or bumbs all over the snakes.

Pros: good for certain reptiles

Cons: not so good for snakes

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Doesn't seem well for Blue-tongue skinks

posted 6 years ago

I have used this product a couple times. It does seem to work well with most reptiles. But I did start noticing problems with the chemicals in it messing with my ball python and my blue-tongue skink. So I would be careful using this bedding with any reptile like that.

Pros: very sturdy well built bedding

Cons: irritation to certain reptiles

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Taly E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very decorative

posted 6 years ago

I love this for my two skinks!
It works really well to keep humidity without too much help, it looks really good paired with fake plants and such, and my skinks love burrowing in it!

Just need to be careful not too get it too wet, or else it'll mold.

Pros: Decorative, holds humidity, great for burrowing

Cons: Tends to be dusty

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mandy660
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for Water Dragaon

posted 6 years ago

This was good for humidity and looks good in the tank, but there is a lot of dust in the package that settles in the tank.

Pros: Looks Good in Aquarium

Cons: Dusty

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Valerie N.
Flag
Rating: 5

My Favorite Substrate

posted 6 years ago

I have been using this product for over 12 years. I wouldn't recommend anything else for large snakes.
The chips are large enough to where the snakes won't accidentally ingest them!

Pros: Retains heat, boilable and reuseable!

Cons: little expensive for quantity

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›