Product:
Why Does My Rabbit?
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Relaxed Rabbit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Popular Pet Series: Rabbits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

JUNIOR PET CARE/RABBITS
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angela L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best Rabbit Behavior Book!

posted 6 years ago

I've read this book through several times, which I normally don't do. But has such great info and helped a lot when I got my first rabbit and struggled to understand how she acted. The author is very experienced with rabbit behavior and has a lot of great insights into their behavior and why they act the way they do. She also gives a lot of great training tips.

Definitely a must read for all rabbit owners!

Pros: Great info not found in other books

Cons: none

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maggie2155
Flag
Rating: 5

Puzzled by your bun's behavior? Get the insight you need!

posted 6 years ago

This was one of the first books I purchased when I started keeping companion rabbits. The style and content of the book are both quite helpful. It's an easy read, and you can go from start to finish or just pick out a topic that is particularly relevant at the moment. I like this book because it gives a good feel for common rabbit behavior, which is often very comforting and encouraging to a new bunny owner.

Pros: lots of helpful observations, easy to find info on specific topics

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SpottedLop
Flag
Rating: 5

Enjoyable and Informative

posted 6 years ago

I really enjoyed this book. It explains a lot of the odd bunny behavior in an easy to understand and sometimes humorous fashion. I also enjoyed the background on wild rabbit behavior and the history of the domestic rabbit. I could see behavior in my own rabbits that was exactly that that described in wild rabbits...like the zig zag pattern of grazing across the floor.

Pros: Author has a great sense of humor, very informative

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bunnydaddy
Flag
Rating: 5

Explains it all

posted 6 years ago

Ever wonder what it means when your rabbit thumps at you? Well, if you read this book then you'll know. I loved this book and learned so much about my rabbit.

Pros: informative

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sanitieseclipse
Flag
Rating: 5

Must-have behavior book

posted 6 years ago

This book really helped us when we got our first bun. It's a lot easier to train a rabbit when you actually understand why it's acting the way it is.

Pros: Great info, interesting

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›