Product:
Stories Rabbits Tell
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Why Does My Rabbit?
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

The Relaxed Rabbit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Popular Pet Series: Rabbits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Haley H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Definitely a must read

posted 6 years ago

This book is educational and interesting. If youre a rabbit lover or interested in rabbits at all, you will appreciate the wealth of knowledge in this book. Stories Rabbits Tell immensly increased my knowledge and understanding of rabbits. As a rabbit lover it was heartbreaking and devastating at times to read of the horrors and cruelties that these gentle creatures endure in different aspects of our culture, but its very educational and raises awareness to their plight.

Pros: Educational, Honest, Awesome book

Cons: None

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angela L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fascinating, great read!

posted 6 years ago

Stories Rabbits Tell is about the history of rabbits, both in nature and in our culture. This is the only book I know of that covers this, whereas you can find oodles of books like this on cats and dogs. It is a fascinating but sometimes heartbreaking book because rabbits are not only pets but also livestock and lab animals.

I really think that everyone should read this book, and not just rabbit lovers. It's amazing how one species can mean so many different things to people, from a symbol of fertility and innocence to a beloved pet to meat.

Pros: Great book, very unique

Cons: none

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maggie2155
Flag
Rating: 5

Thoroughly researched, well written, fascinating book

posted 6 years ago

I just finished reading this book for the third time. I have to take time between readings because parts of the book are terribly disturbing (rabbitries, lab testing, etc.). At the same time, I think this book is thought-provoking and provides an excellent context for the perception of rabbits in our culture. This is a scholarly work, meticulously researched, and a great addition to any bunny lover's library.

Pros: really helps people understand the low regard often given to this amazing creature

Cons: if you're looking for light reading, you've come to the wrong place

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kerry S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Rabbit "Tell-All"

posted 6 years ago

This is one of the most educational rabbit books that I have ever read. It is not a rabbit care book, but rather a history of rabbits and what rabbits have been used for and associated with. It may be a bit biased about the questionable use of rabbits, but I agree with the authors on those points. IMO well done and worth reading.

Pros: most informative

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Incredibly Informative

posted 6 years ago

This book is packed full of information on every aspect of how rabbits are viewed in our culture. Though some parts are dull, overall it's a fascinating book.

Pros: packed with interesting information

Cons: some chapters are upsetting

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›