Product:
Rabbits for Dummies
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Similar Products:
Why Does My Rabbit?
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

The Relaxed Rabbit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Popular Pet Series: Rabbits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angela L.
Flag
Rating: 4

OK but not great

posted 6 years ago

It's been so long since I read this book and I didn't buy it. I just remember that it had some good info but I also found stuff I didn't like. Maybe it was the section on housing? There are several other rabbit books that I recommend before this one.

Pros: Some good info

Cons: I found some misinformation

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kirstin T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Rabbits for Dummies is a Good Resource

posted 6 years ago

I have this book and I like it. If you are only going to purchase one book on house rabbits though, I'd get the House Rabbit Handbook. I do refer to this occasionally and I'm glad I have it on hand.

Pros: Pretty good rabbit care book

Cons: Not as good as the House Rabbit Handbook

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tonyshuman
Flag
Rating: 3

An ok resource, not the best

posted 6 years ago

a good book for new rabbit owners, although i turn to The House Rabbit Handbook first. has some nice pictures, but not all the information is the best.

Pros: some good information

Cons: not the best rabbit book out there

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pennie
Flag
Rating: 4

Very good

posted 6 years ago

Bunnies aren't the "easy care/in a cage all the time" pet that many people think they are. This book helps you to understand the care, health, and happiness of bunnies. If more people would do research and read books like this before purchasing an animal they aren't very educated on - maybe the population in our rescues would be less!

Plus I love the Dummies books! They rock!

Pros: Lots of good information

Cons: Not enough people get a book like this before getting a bunny

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LIZ R.
Flag
Rating: 1

Pretty informative

posted 6 years ago

NOT AS GOOD AS OTHERS

Pros: INFORMATIVE

Cons: .

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›