Product:
Rabbit Health in the 21st Century
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Why Does My Rabbit?
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

The Relaxed Rabbit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Popular Pet Series: Rabbits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angela L.
Flag
Rating: 1

Must have for all rabbit owners!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great book on rabbit health, and the only good one I've seen for pet owners and not vets or breeders. I highly recommend that every rabbit owner BUY this book, not just borrow and read it. It really comes in handy, especially if you are having trouble finding a vet who knows much about rabbits.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-25 19:42:18]:
Ack! Meant to give it a 5!

I also recommend this to all rabbit adopters at the shelter I volunteer for.

Pros: Great info, understandable

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kirstin T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Resource to have on hand

posted 6 years ago

This is a good reference to have on hand. I'm glad I have it but I don't refer to it that often anymore. For a first time rabbit owner, I would suggest the House Rabbit Handbook.

Pros: Lots of Good Information

Cons: None

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maherwoman
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful book!

posted 6 years ago

This is a book every rabbit owner should have on-hand!

Pros: good information

Cons: nothing

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer
Flag
Rating: 5

Very informative book!

posted 6 years ago

This is a book that I own and I would definitely recommend it to any new rabbit owner! This book goes into depth about many health care concerns/illnesses that affect pet rabbits that no other book out there does. This book is excellent to read to get you familiar with symptoms and treatments for your pet rabbit BEFORE there is an emergency, so you can know better if/when your rabbit is sick and the various treatments that are available.

As long as you have a rabbit-savvy vet, you should trust him/her with his/her diagnosis and treatment, but as a bunny parent, it's a very good idea to be educated about their health.

Pros: Covers many of the main health care concerns of pet rabbits

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maggie2155
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful resource for rabbit health issues

posted 6 years ago

This book is a great reference for lay people who want to be as knowledgeable as possible for their bunny kids' health concerns. Kathy Smith is a great advocate for buns; she also wrote King Murray's Royal Tail which is a lovely rabbit story.

Pros: Great info all in one place

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›