Product:
Scarlet Oil Wound Dressing
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Activated Charcoal Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Bloat Treatment
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Asprin Bolus 240 grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
donna w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Spray on first aid

posted 7 years ago

i haven't tried this, but any thing i can spray on a squirming animal instead of having to apply it in an ointment gets my attention. I'll have to look for this.

Pros: first aid

Cons: none

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 5

If you can muster the smell

posted 6 years ago

If you can muster the smell, it works on humans as well as pets. I use it on cuts and just about any sore that needs a treatment. If the cut is really bad I use sulphur powder, found by the pound at your local coop, after cleaning the wound with soap and water then packing it with the powder. The follow up is a paste fura-zone that is kept topically on the wound. The scarlet oil is used and is great on heat spots as well.

Pros: old time remedy

Cons: smell

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Trish D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

I've used this on several horse wounds. Some bad, some not so bad. It kills the germs and helps keep proud flesh from forming. I usually spray this on initially, then use a product to hinder proud flesh after a couple of days.

Pros: Great antimicrobial that aids in healing, inexpensive

Cons: stings

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PaintChick
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful for healing wounds

posted 6 years ago

Great for healing of wounds that are hard to heal. Old time treatment. I have used this on my horse for some of the hardest wounds to heal and it was great!!

Pros: great for wounds

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent wound care product

posted 6 years ago

I've used this for years on my horses when they get cuts etc. I've always liked it and will continue to use it.

Pros: Effective

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org