Product:
Scarlet Oil Wound Dressing
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Activated Charcoal Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Bloat Treatment
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Asprin Bolus 240 grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
donna w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Spray on first aid

posted 6 years ago

i haven't tried this, but any thing i can spray on a squirming animal instead of having to apply it in an ointment gets my attention. I'll have to look for this.

Pros: first aid

Cons: none

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 5

If you can muster the smell

posted 5 years ago

If you can muster the smell, it works on humans as well as pets. I use it on cuts and just about any sore that needs a treatment. If the cut is really bad I use sulphur powder, found by the pound at your local coop, after cleaning the wound with soap and water then packing it with the powder. The follow up is a paste fura-zone that is kept topically on the wound. The scarlet oil is used and is great on heat spots as well.

Pros: old time remedy

Cons: smell

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Trish D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 5 years ago

I've used this on several horse wounds. Some bad, some not so bad. It kills the germs and helps keep proud flesh from forming. I usually spray this on initially, then use a product to hinder proud flesh after a couple of days.

Pros: Great antimicrobial that aids in healing, inexpensive

Cons: stings

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PaintChick
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful for healing wounds

posted 5 years ago

Great for healing of wounds that are hard to heal. Old time treatment. I have used this on my horse for some of the hardest wounds to heal and it was great!!

Pros: great for wounds

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent wound care product

posted 5 years ago

I've used this for years on my horses when they get cuts etc. I've always liked it and will continue to use it.

Pros: Effective

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›