Product:
Scarlet Oil Wound Dressing
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Activated Charcoal Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Bloat Treatment
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Asprin Bolus 240 grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
donna w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Spray on first aid

posted 6 years ago

i haven't tried this, but any thing i can spray on a squirming animal instead of having to apply it in an ointment gets my attention. I'll have to look for this.

Pros: first aid

Cons: none

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 5

If you can muster the smell

posted 6 years ago

If you can muster the smell, it works on humans as well as pets. I use it on cuts and just about any sore that needs a treatment. If the cut is really bad I use sulphur powder, found by the pound at your local coop, after cleaning the wound with soap and water then packing it with the powder. The follow up is a paste fura-zone that is kept topically on the wound. The scarlet oil is used and is great on heat spots as well.

Pros: old time remedy

Cons: smell

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Trish D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 5 years ago

I've used this on several horse wounds. Some bad, some not so bad. It kills the germs and helps keep proud flesh from forming. I usually spray this on initially, then use a product to hinder proud flesh after a couple of days.

Pros: Great antimicrobial that aids in healing, inexpensive

Cons: stings

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PaintChick
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful for healing wounds

posted 6 years ago

Great for healing of wounds that are hard to heal. Old time treatment. I have used this on my horse for some of the hardest wounds to heal and it was great!!

Pros: great for wounds

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent wound care product

posted 5 years ago

I've used this for years on my horses when they get cuts etc. I've always liked it and will continue to use it.

Pros: Effective

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›