Product:
Practical Cotton Roll
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Scarlet Oil Wound Dressing
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Activated Charcoal Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Bloat Treatment
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Use under splint

posted 6 years ago

We keep this cotton roll on hand. It is great to place on and area that needs a splint. It is also good for an area that needs medicine or salve that can easily be rubbed off. We used it for a mini horse that needed her leg splinted to correct deformation. The splint would have rubbed her raw had we not placed this cotton under it. We had her splinted on 12 hours off 6 hours for almost 3 months. This expensive of splinting would have been imposable without the cotton. Great product.

Pros: inexpensive, durable, effective

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

donna w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Important part of medical kit

posted 6 years ago

no first aid kit is complete without this

Pros: helps

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Injuries to the Carpal Pad

posted 6 years ago

If your dog sustains an injury to a carpal pad, this works really well to keep medication on the pad (secure with tape, of course), and provides a buffer of padding against further injury.

Pros: Sterile, thick, absorbent

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for wounds

posted 6 years ago

Cotton balls are good to have around in case of an emergency and make sure you have tape around too.

Pros: versatile

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AlisaVinson07
Flag
Rating: 5

Like the doctor uses

posted 6 years ago

these are just like the doctor uses. they are easy to put on your animal. it is pretty durable as long as you change it everyday.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›