Product:
Blood Stop Powder
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Scarlet Oil Wound Dressing
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Activated Charcoal Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Bloat Treatment
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
donna w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for little cuts

posted 6 years ago

useful when an animal has been accidently nicked or nails trimmed too short

Pros: helps stop bleeding

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

On hand for years

posted 6 years ago

This blood stop powder is great for any pet owner to have on hand. It is not used often here, but we have it when we need it. The farrier sometimes needs it for horse hoofs. I have used it on a market goat that was recently dehorned. The dog gets it on her paw on occasion if her nails get caught on something and tear. It is inexpensive and has a long shelf life. Found at farm supply stores and some discount stores.

Pros: stops bleeding, safe for all animals, inexpensive, long shelf life

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica T.
Flag
Rating: 4

I like the stick form better

posted 5 years ago

I got this to help with grooming and simple cuts Katie gets when we go camping. I like the stick form better for nails, but this works well when a dog gets a shallow sratch or cut.

Pros: Stops bleeding quickly, great for all animals

Cons: Easier to use in the stick form.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lourie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

I keep this on hand

posted 5 years ago

I keep this on hand as you never know what may happen with the goats. It is also good to have if you are trimming dogs nails and clip the quick. I always make sure I have it.

Pros: Good for all animals

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judy C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Fast

posted 5 years ago

We have used this product on dogs, cattle, goats and horses. It is easy to use and it works fast. It does not bother the animal.

Pros: Easy to use, works fast

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›