Product:
Activated Charcoal Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Scarlet Oil Wound Dressing
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Bloat Treatment
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Asprin Bolus 240 grain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
KevinW
Flag
Rating: 5

Belongs In Every Medicine Cabinet

posted 6 years ago

Hopefully, you'll never need this. But, if you have small children and/or pets, it belongs in the medicine cabinet!

Pros: Excellent for emergencies

Cons: None

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

donna w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Poison control

posted 6 years ago

one of those items that you hope you never have to use but should have on hand.

Pros: helps

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RemarkablySpecial
Flag
Rating: 5

Essential emergency item to keep on hand

posted 5 years ago

This is an emergency item that you should keep on hand as it absorbs ingested poisons. Be sure to get the advice of your vet first or call the Pet Poison Helpline www.petpoisonhelpline.com 800/213-6680. They are open 24/7, but there is a fee involved. My vet keeps stickers for this place on her counter for clients to take home.

Pros: Essential item saves time in the event of poisoning as you can give it before you get to the vet

Cons: Messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ralph M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hopefully you will never use it

posted 5 years ago

Dogs will put some bad stuff in their mouths, I keep this around just in case. This might give you more time to get to a vet during an emergency.

Pros: Could save a life

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sherri R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helpful

posted 5 years ago

We used this for our basset when she overdosed on rimadyl. It made her vomit but she also needed more vet care.

Pros: works

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›