Product:
Nu-Stock Ointment
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Similar Products:
Furrall
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Naylor Blu Kote Pump
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Vetricyn
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Billy H.
Flag
Rating: 5

It works

posted 6 years ago

My sister's dog had gotten red mange, she tried everything and nothing worked, one day she seen this stuff in a store and she tried it. She had a cone already, so she had no problem keeping the dog from eating it after she applied.

Her dog had to wear the cone for almost 2 weeks while it had the ointment on, but now she's got a full body of hair again so a couple weeks in a cone was worth the health.

Pros: It worked

Cons: Not so fun for the dog.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

donna w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 6 years ago

we had a dog with mange adopt us and we used this to treat him. worked very well.

Pros: helps mange

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mark W.
Flag
Rating: 3

This stuff is amazing

posted 5 years ago

This stuff works pretty good if you can get past the smell of the sulfur that is in it. It is easily applied to the spots that are infected and covers well. It is an every other day treatment so if you can stick with it this really works.

Pros: works if you can keep up the regimine

Cons: stinks

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DorisWilloughby
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for mange

posted 5 years ago

if you can get past the smell this is great to get rid of mange.it's alot better than doing the burnt motor oil treatment,this actually works.

Pros: softens scarred skin and lets hair grow back

Cons: smelly

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelsey L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

This is a great ointment for red mange and hot spots. It works great.

Pros: everything

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›