Product:
Look-Out Car Seat for Pets
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Look-Out Car Seats:
Oversized SUV Console Look-Out Car Seat For Pets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

My Buddy Look-Out Car Seat for Pets
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Deluxe Look-Out Car Seat For Pets
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Oversized SUV Console Look-Out Car Seat For Pets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Buckets Flat Sided
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Thermal Seat Cover
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kirsten
Flag
Rating: 4

Rocky loves his car seat

posted 7 years ago

My dad has one of these for his Chihuahua, Rocky. Rocky rides in his car seat and loves to go on rides with my dad. My dad drives a large pickup truck and the car seat allows Rocky to see out the window and my dad belts Rocky in so he's safe.

Pros: keeps Rocky safe in the car

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Edith M.
Flag
Rating: 5

She is safe and can see out the window!

posted 6 years ago

We all know that when driving in a vehicle, they say that your pets should be secured in a kennel/carrier of some time to keep them safe and to keep a safe driving environment. Well, like most people, I don't usually keep my dog in the carrier in the car - unless I am going for a long drive/travel. I still wanted Suki to be safe and she's a little 4 pound Pomeranian, so she could never see out of the windows - I have a sport coupe. I started investigating dog car seats - my friends thought I was nuts - but I wanted to get one. So I ordered one and it was so easy to put in (the seatbelt holds the back of the Lookout in and there is a loop strap that wraps around the seatbelt with a clasp that you then clip onto your dog's harness). When I put Suki in it, she was so happy to be able to see out of the windows and it came in handy when I had to brake quickly to avoid hitting a deer. My purse flew to the floorboard, but Suki was safe in the carseat. I am so glad that I have this and I recommend it to anyone with smaller dogs. They do have a harness for large dogs that attaches to the seatbelt since, obviously, they would not need a "booster seat" to see out. So it is a great product!!

Pros: It keeps dogs secure and comfortable

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicbby
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice fit

posted 7 years ago

I use these for puppies or small dogs when I take them in the car. It keeps them safe and out of trouble during rides. The sides are high enough that they can lean on them to comfortably look out the window.

Pros: high sides

Cons: n/a

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Other Dogs are so Jealous!

posted 6 years ago

I love our doggies car seat! So does he! He loves being able to look out of the window and see cows and horses! It is so easy to keep clean. He also like to curl up and take naps when we go on longer trips. Its a permanent accessory in the back seat of our car!

Pros: Safe and Comfortable

Cons: None come to mind

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

candace r.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome car seat

posted 4 years ago

Han, our 10 year old jack russell terrier just loves his car seat we have had 2 buy 2 the first one lasted about 5 years till it actually got worn out from Han riding all over town and on the family trips to the beach and other places.Now about 3 Christmas ago he got a new car seat to replace the old one he love that he can not only see the world but also there are many times that he will sung up in it and it wouldn't be in the car . my husband and I enjoy the easy care for us to just take it off and washed the cover and after it is dry put it back on and it is not heavy and hard to put in or take out of the car also what helps is the carpment that is built in the seat so we useally put his harness in there so we can get it and get going to wherever we r going with Han,During the winter he loves the warmth of the cover that it is hard for us to get him out but no matter what time of the year you can expect Han to enjoy the ride in style and comfort and the best thing is that the car seat come in many colors so u can get one to fit your dogs personality

Pros: very safe and and your dog dosen't have to give up looking out

Cons: none that I can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›