Product:
Super Pet Silent Spinner Wheel
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By Super Pet:
Super Pet Waffle Blocks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Litter Pan Long John
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer For Ferrets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (359) ›

Similar Products:
Ruffians
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Super Pet Nature's Nook House for Animals
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Marshall Pet Ferret Hanging Bed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Quiet and Enjoyable for Small Pet

posted 7 years ago

Everything it said it would be. Our old hamster wheel squeaked a drove us crazy. This one is so quiet that you have to look at the habitat to make sure he is running on it. They have some for larger animals too. Our hamster loves running on it and with this one it no longer keeps us up at night.

Pros: Quiet

Cons: n/a

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Awesome Wheel

posted 6 years ago

I love this wheel. My Gerbil loves to run as most Gerbils do and I found this wheel at a local store. It is very quiet and BB the Gerbil runs for hours. It is very easy to clean as once a week I soak it in hot water and soap and let it air dry. I love the solid design so I don't have to stress about tails or feet getting caught and injured. They do break after about six months of constant use which is a bit of a draw back, but then again I feel it is worth it.

Pros: Very quiet

Cons: Does break

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeana
Flag
Rating: 3

Love it...until it breaks

posted 7 years ago

I've gone through two of these in less than a year. I'm not sure if it's my chinchilla's chubbyness or the product, but it falls down really easily and each time I screw it back in, the tracking wears down until it doesn't stay up at all. Until it breaks, it's a great wheel; it's quiet and fun.

Pros: safe, quiet, fun, attaches to cage

Cons: breaks

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dev2C
Flag
Rating: 4

Safe, quiet way for rats to get exercise

posted 6 years ago

My four rats LOVE running on their Silent Spinner! I like it for a number of reasons, namely because it's not wire so their feet and tails are safe, and of course because it's fairly quiet. Of course it makes some noise, but I'm a light sleeper and would be able to sleep in the same room with it. It's even pretty easy to clean. The only drawback is that I have it attached to the side of the cage and every couple of weeks, I have to go over and loosen the knob holding it to the wires because I guess all the running the rats do tightens it up a lot. When the wheel's like that, it does make more noise and you can tell the rat's have a hard time running on it because it's so stiff. It's not a big problem though and is easily fixed. Also, this wheel has been in constant use for two years (my Syrian hamster had it to begin with) and it's still holding up great!

Pros: pretty quiet, safe for rat feet, easy to clean, gives rats lots of exercise, high quality and has lasted a long time with daily use

Cons: wheel tightens up over time as the rats run and you have to loosen the knob every couple or three weeks

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vmm86
Flag
Rating: 3

Big Wheel

posted 6 years ago

My chinchilla has had several of these wheels. I get the biggest size available, but he breaks them...maybe he's too heavy. But I have to keep getting new ones. Also, the wheel is plastic and my chinchilla likes to chew on it...at night...and it makes a terrible racket.

Pros: Quieter than most

Cons: breaks easily

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›