Product:
Super Pet Igloo
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 76 reviews.

More Products By Super Pet:
Super Pet Waffle Blocks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Litter Pan Long John
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer For Ferrets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (359) ›

Similar Products:
Ruffians
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Super Pet Nature's Nook House for Animals
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Marshall Pet Ferret Hanging Bed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

55 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Zacbotts
Flag
Rating: 5

The best hamster house

posted 7 years ago

My hamster loves his igloo, doesn't chew on it and it's easy to clean. Pieces of dried fruit and other treats can be placed on the outside roof also, eliminating the need for more additional bowls if the cage is small.

Pros: Easy to clean, light weight

Cons: Can't think of any.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy
Flag
Amy
Rating: 5

The guinea pig loved his hideout!

posted 7 years ago

The guinea pig loved his little hideout. It does take up a lot of space in the cage, but I think it is necessary for animals to have a safe place to go as well as a warm place to sleep. You do need to buy a large enough one for the animal to turn around in, and two animals can share a larger one also.

Pros: a cozy little place to hide and sleep

Cons: not very ventilated

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jonteray C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good choice, except for heavy chewers

posted 6 years ago

These make great little refuges for small animals. I don't suggest them for heavy chewers, like gerbils. When I worked at Petco our Gerbils went through them at like one a week.

Pros: Nice little house

Cons: easily chewed

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Arcoraci
Flag
Rating: 3

Acceptable

posted 7 years ago

We have used this igloo in our rats' cages. After watching their behavior, though, we have found that a cardboard box works better. They like to tear it apart and it provides entertainment for them. You don't want your rats to get bored. Then, after they have tore it apart, just throw it away and put a new one in.

Pros: Cute, good hiding place

Cons: Not very cozy

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robin
Flag
Rating: 4

Good For Multiple Pets

posted 6 years ago

My gerbils reeally enjoyed hiding in this toy and it was large enough for them both to fit in. However, they chewed it to pieces after I'd only had it for about three weeks. It was nice while it lasted, but it was somewhat of a waste of money.

Pros: large enough for multiple pets to hide in

Cons: My gerbils chewed it to pieces within a few weeks

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›