Product:
Extreme Kong Rubber Dental Toys
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 301 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Ruffians
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Super Pet Nature's Nook House for Animals
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Marshall Pet Ferret Hanging Bed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

217 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 44 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kevin
Flag
Rating: 5

Extreme for an Extreme Chewer!

posted 6 years ago

Finally, something that stands up to my dog! She has destroyed four "regular" Kongs! She loves them and she got very excited when she saw me opening the Extreme Kong!

Pros: excellent durability!

Cons: My dog keeps me up at night chewing on it!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 3

Hmmmm...

posted 6 years ago

I'm never too sure about this. I've seen a couple of these torn up in pieces in back yards and I'm afraid that the dog will swollow some of the rubber.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for heavy-duty chewers

posted 7 years ago

What do a great dane, a mastiff and an am staff have in common? They are all heavy duty chewers, so these extra hard Kongs are great for them. We have gone through more "indestructable" toys, etc. than I care to count, but the dogs' continue to enjoy their Kongs.

Fill one with peanut butter and a couple of treats and you will have one happy pup!

Pros: Durable and dishwasher safe

Cons: extremely addictive when filled with peanut butter!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

 Kelsea
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome

posted 6 years ago

THis toy is awesome!!! it doesn't rip or tear and it just can't get destroyed!!

Pros: fun to play with

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mike R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Looks can be deceiving

posted 7 years ago

Most dog owners who have never seen a Kong, look at it and pass it off as worthless because of the odd shape. When they try it for the first time with a tasty treat inside they are amazed what it does for their dog.

This is a great toy since it engages the dog's mind and forces them to be creative in ways to get the goodies out. These are especially wonderful for shelter dogs. The Extreme (black) Kong is tough and great for tougher chewers. Please donate one to your shelter today.

Pros: Durable dog toy

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 44 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›