Product:
Extreme Kong Rubber Dental Toys
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 301 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Ruffians
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Super Pet Nature's Nook House for Animals
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Marshall Pet Ferret Hanging Bed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

217 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 44 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Schropp18
Flag
Rating: 4

Ahh..Kongs...

posted 6 years ago

I love the black kong for my dogs. It keeps them from getting bored in the crates. (My dogs love it when you put peanut butter and cheerios in the kong and freeze it.) I love the fact that niether of my dogs can demolish this toy by chewing on it. My Pit Bull mix has been known to chew things and even she can't chew it. The kong does not always keep my American Eskimo busy because he is not that into treats but if your dog loves treats, this is the toy for them. I have not had any problems with this toy and highly recommend it.

Pros: Even my Pit Bull mix can't tear it apart, keeps my dogs busy

Cons: nothing that I can think of

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Satana H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for my chewer!

posted 6 years ago

Kong is good for all seasons, my dogs love to eat frozen yogurt, ice, anything. In the winter when they don't take it outside, it's nice to put treats in for some busy time. They seem to get them out pretty quick tho.

Pros: Great year round!

Cons: Some hard treats too easy to get out.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amie o.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for younger dogs

posted 6 years ago

The right dog is fully capable of chewing this toy apart. All in all a good toy/treat combination for dogs that need to be occupied. Also very good to give to your dog before you leave it home alone.

Pros: Keeps them occupied when a filling is put in

Cons: Not indestructable like they claim

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 5

Great toy

posted 6 years ago

Each of my dogs has their own Kong to make crate time more enjoyable. I also use it for my foster dogs from the shelter, many of which come with some behavior problems. This extreme kong held up to the jaws of a malinois shepherd mix who managed to break just about every other toy; it also kept her from getting into trouble. Highly recommended!

Pros: durable, entertaining, keeps them from destructive behavior

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Courtney
Flag
Rating: 5

For the serious chewer!

posted 6 years ago

For the dog who can destroy EVERYTHING, this is the chew toy. The traditional red kong just doesn't hold up to the serious chewer, and this one is indestructible, barely a dent. Everything else makes me nervous because I worry about small pieces coming off and getting ingested. But this one doesn't tear at all. Let em chew!

Pros: Indestructible

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 44 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›