Product:
IMARC Pet Tag Engraver Kit with 300 Tags
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By IMARC:
IMARC Engraver Tags 100-Pieces
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 126 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
IMARC Engraver Tags 100-Pieces
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 126 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan
Flag
Rating: 2

Good, but...

posted 6 years ago

I had one of these engraved for my dog, and the lettering is very difficult to read. I wish I had waited and used a different machine.

Pros: Attractive

Cons: Tiny lettering

28 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erica
Flag
Rating: 3

Itty bitty

posted 6 years ago

These are cute tags and you think you can get a lot of info on them, and you can, but then you can barely read it. We're thinking of having another one made with larger printing.

Pros: strong

Cons: printing--too tiny

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tanja5920
Flag
Rating: 2

Good in a pinch

posted 6 years ago

I'd only buy this again in a pinch. Even with my glasses the printing is tiny and difficult to read.

Pros: Sturdy

Cons: Tiny writing

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy K.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good ID machine

posted 6 years ago

This machine works well, once you get used to usingt it. Like on any idea, people need to liit what they put on it. The more letters you use on one side, the smaller the lettering, making it hard to read. It is very nice that you can engrave both sides. I urge people to put name on one side and cell phone number on the other, and leave it at that. Or address one side, telephone number the other. Then, you can usually read it. It also allows you to engrave more deeply, and that is a must. Some of the letter styles are harder to read than others.

Pros: nice to use

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Business Builder

posted 7 years ago

I own a pet boutique in a resort area, and first tried some temporary tag solutions, including the "shrinky-dink" style. My customers were not impressed by those products.

I bit the bullet and bought the iMarc machine, with the basic setup (I do not do equine or vet style tags), and the 300 starter tags.

The machine arrived quickly, and was very easy to set up and use. My husband and son, who help me at the store were able to use it confidently after one run through. It is very simple to use.

Customers like being able to get a durable tag immediately, and also being able to engrave both sides. I charge a flat rate for the tag and engraving, which pleases my customers as well.

It is a great add-on sale to customers who have a new pet, or are buying a collar or leash. Some of our beach house owners keep a collar with the tag on it that has their beach house address and phone number at the cottage for their dog.

Pros: It has really helped my business

Cons: initial cost

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›