Product:
Nutri-Cal
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 55 reviews.

More Products By Tomlyn:
Tomlyn nova pearls coal tar therapy shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tomlyn oatmeal & aloe vera soothing dog shampoo

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (62) ›

Similar Products:
Selenium/Vitamin E Powder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

In Diet Supplement for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Calcium Gluconate 23%
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Zwhitron
Flag
Rating: 4

Extra boost

posted 7 years ago

I have used this on sick dogs that have loss their appetite and they willingly eat this product. I like the container it comes it just squeeze like toothpaste and serve. It does have a strong odor the dogs must like.

I also tried it on my sick rat and she did well on it.

Pros: Good supplement

Cons: stains

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 5

Loads of vitamins

posted 6 years ago

This is very healthy for the cats and it tastes good too. They gain weight very fast.

Pros: cheap very healthy, tastes good too

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Energry renewed

posted 7 years ago

we use this at the shelter from time to time. the only thing is that i have found is that it is hard to give to the animanls sometime. i have found if you put it on a pop sicle stick it is alot easer to give.

Pros: good for sick animanls

Cons: messy

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great supplement

posted 7 years ago

I have used this for underweight or failure to thrive kittens. gives them just the boost they need.

Pros: great for underweight kittens

Cons: very sticky

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hymcheng
Flag
Rating: 4

User dependent

posted 6 years ago

When one of my cats got really sick and developed food aversion, my vet prescribed Nutri-Cal just to give her some calories (my cat was a tad overweight at the time and I was afraid she would go into hepatic lipidosis if she didn't get any calories in her asap). I think Nutri-Cal is a GREAT product, in theory, but unfortunately not even that could tempt her to eat. She wouldn't even take a lick of it off my finger.

Pros: none

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›