Product:
Nutri-Cal
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 55 reviews.

More Products By Tomlyn:
Tomlyn nova pearls coal tar therapy shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tomlyn oatmeal & aloe vera soothing dog shampoo

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (62) ›

Similar Products:
Selenium/Vitamin E Powder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

In Diet Supplement for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Calcium Gluconate 23%
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Zwhitron
Flag
Rating: 4

Extra boost

posted 7 years ago

I have used this on sick dogs that have loss their appetite and they willingly eat this product. I like the container it comes it just squeeze like toothpaste and serve. It does have a strong odor the dogs must like.

I also tried it on my sick rat and she did well on it.

Pros: Good supplement

Cons: stains

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 5

Loads of vitamins

posted 7 years ago

This is very healthy for the cats and it tastes good too. They gain weight very fast.

Pros: cheap very healthy, tastes good too

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Energry renewed

posted 7 years ago

we use this at the shelter from time to time. the only thing is that i have found is that it is hard to give to the animanls sometime. i have found if you put it on a pop sicle stick it is alot easer to give.

Pros: good for sick animanls

Cons: messy

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great supplement

posted 7 years ago

I have used this for underweight or failure to thrive kittens. gives them just the boost they need.

Pros: great for underweight kittens

Cons: very sticky

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hymcheng
Flag
Rating: 4

User dependent

posted 7 years ago

When one of my cats got really sick and developed food aversion, my vet prescribed Nutri-Cal just to give her some calories (my cat was a tad overweight at the time and I was afraid she would go into hepatic lipidosis if she didn't get any calories in her asap). I think Nutri-Cal is a GREAT product, in theory, but unfortunately not even that could tempt her to eat. She wouldn't even take a lick of it off my finger.

Pros: none

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org