Product:
Shedding Blade
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 83 reviews.

More Products By Master Grooming Tools:
Xylan Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Series Stainless Steel Thinning Shears
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Series Ear/Eyes Shear
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (53) ›

Similar Products:
Xylan Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Ergonomic Dematting Tool Rake 20 Blade
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Rakes
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

48 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brooklynbella
Flag
Rating: 4

Dog likes much better than rake

posted 7 years ago

This is a good product that our dog seems to like. Really good at removing loose fur from heavy shedding dogs.

Pros: Dog doesn't mind like other rakes or brushes

Cons: fur flies everywhere

46 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Psst
Flag
Rating: 5

Use on Short-Hair Dogs

posted 7 years ago

A shedding blade is great to use on short-haired dogs. Though the manufacturer says to use on cats, I've found this to be very effective on our large dog, who has no undercoat. I also find that long-haired dogs like Goldens that dislike being groomed are tolerant of the shedding blade. It doesn't do a thorough job on a Golden, but it's a start.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PennyOnTheFloor
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this product

posted 6 years ago

Use this on my goats. They took a little bit to get used to brushing but now love being brushed. The amount of hair that is released from lower layers is amazing.

Pros: Great on shedding animals

Cons: can't think of any...

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy52
Flag
Rating: 5

Less hair in the house

posted 7 years ago

I love my shedd blade. It works great for getting out the undercoat and loose hair, no matter what time of year. The dogs love being brushed with this tool. My problem is keeping it at home. I have 4 sons with dogs of their own and prefer to use Mom's supplies. This is one tool that seems to follow them all home.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: keeping it home

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathyfry
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for stopping hair all over

posted 7 years ago

Takes out only the loose hair, leaving the coat nice and shiny.

Pros: works on long and short coats

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›