Product:
Ergonomic Dematting Tool Rake 20 Blade
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Master Grooming Tools:
Xylan Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Series Stainless Steel Thinning Shears
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Series Ear/Eyes Shear
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (53) ›

Similar Products:
Xylan Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Rakes
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Double Sided DeShedding Blade
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lucy B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this

posted 5 years ago

We use this rake at our shelter and it has definitely shortened the grooming time on some of the new dogs that come in. It really gets thru the mat with less pulling and stress to the dog. Careful with it because if you run your finger down it by accident you will slice yourself

Pros: Gets the job done well

Cons: sharp so be careful

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Thfinc
Flag
Rating: 5

I cant do without this tool

posted 5 years ago

I use this on my dogs, especially my 3 Collies.
It works great, cause they tend to get matted easily! But NOT with this tool....I love it!

Pros: It works!

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

Great tool!

posted 5 years ago

Makes our life easier, the grooming tool is great. It really works good and fast. The dogs do not like to sit still, so this takes less time.

Pros: effective, cuts grooming time down

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

Gets the mats out!

posted 5 years ago

I use this on my cat. Sometimes her fur clumps and is not easy to separate and get out. This comb really works. But with short haired animals...or thin, be careful not to comb to close to the skin. Can irritate and hurt.

Pros: Can use on cats and dogs

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Monicaismyhero
Flag
Rating: 4

Not great for my dog

posted 5 years ago

This would be a good tool for dogs with straight hair, but my dog has kind of curly hair, so this isn't the best for her. At this point, a simple brush is best for Mattie.

Pros: It works on other dogs

Cons: my dog has curly hair

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›