Product:
Live Trap - Large
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Flashing Pawprint ID Tag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Dog Boots
Rating: 2.4

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Rain Jacket
Rating: 2.1

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bev K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Trap/neuter/return

posted 6 years ago

I use Tomahawk live traps to do T/N/R with cats.
They will sell the traps cheaper the more you buy.

Pros: Easy to use and safe for cat

Cons: expensive to buy many

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Needed for dogs

posted 6 years ago

We have only one large live trap. It is used to catch a dog who does not want to be caught. Our dog warden has used it a few times in the past year. It is a pain to haul around. A large dog like a lab can fit into it.

It works just like the smaller traps that most folks use to trap cats. The animal steps on the trigger and down comes the door.

These traps are not cheap and when our shelter has to use one, we make sure it is on the property of somebody willing to work with us in caughting the dog. They usually will keep an eye on the trap and let us know as soon as the animal is caught. And we make sure the person working with us will not take the trap and sell it.

Live traps are nice if you have to use them.

Pros: size

Cons: cost

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Peter F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Racoon and Adult Opposum size

posted 6 years ago

I use these live traps to catch all kinds of problem animals, usually opposums and racoons. They are very effective for the opposums, no problems with catching them, but the racoons seem to be too smart for the trap all the time unless they are really hungry or I put it out several days with bait but un-set. I also need to camoflauge them a little to make the coons more comfortable with going inside.

Works well, but often the animal will poop inside the trap and cleaning the wire is a bit of a nightmare.

Overall, a must have when you have any kind of chickens or ducks as you will have some kind of animal interested in eating them. Please don't release the animals where they will become somebody else's problem!

Pros: Good quality, works well

Cons: Difficult to clean after the critter messes in it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Ideal for humanely trapping feral cats

posted 6 years ago

My husband and I do feral cat rescue work, and when we need to trap a feral or a stray who needs help/ needs to be spayed or neutered, etc., this trap works so well. It's very sturdy, not too heavy, and easy to use once you practice with it a few times. It has helped us to help so many cats over the years!

Pros: Sturdy and effective

Cons: no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 5

ACO's best friend!

posted 5 years ago

Our ACO's use all sizes of the Tomahawk live traps . Chipmunks up to dogs can be traped safelty in these traps. The easy transfer traps are the best for getting the animal from the trap to a cage or to release back in to the wild.
These traps are definitely their best friend.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›