Product:
Dog Boots
Rating: 2.4

Average rating from 28 reviews.

More Products By Guardian:
Gingham Cat Harness
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

All-Purpose Traveler - Stroller, Car-Seat, and Carrier in One
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Guardian Gear Quality Nylong Collar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (58) ›

Similar Products:
Flashing Pawprint ID Tag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Live Trap - Large
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Rain Jacket
Rating: 2.1

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kevin
Flag
Rating: 1

No way

posted 6 years ago

My dogs...like most...don't like things on their feet. They hated them and tried to chew them off.

Pros: Nice idea

Cons: Not practicle

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 2

Kind of funny

posted 6 years ago

Someone gave me a set of these dog boots. I tried them on my dogs. Neither dog would keep the boots on. We laughed at how silly they looked.

Pros: have a good laugh

Cons: dogs won't keep them on

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberly  B.
Flag
Rating: 3

Some dogs wear, some don't

posted 6 years ago

We used these during the winter on a dog at my school and she kept them on suprisingly. It was a nice way to keep the salt from bothering her feet. My dog however wouldn't keep these on whatsoever, so it all depends on your dog and you won't know if they like them until you try.

Pros: Nice in winter

Cons: depends if dog minds them or not

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KatLin
Flag
Rating: 4

I like this product

posted 5 years ago

Barney is a paw chewer. where we live now he has to be walked in ice and salt and he was just stoping on me. I can't carry this dog back to the building because of his weight. I tried the wax (mushes) but it didnt work in the below 0 temps. I got these and he can do anything in them he lifts his feet like a cantering horse but he can run like the devel if i let him. He goes up and down stairs and he jumps on funature in them. It takes awhile to get a dog used to boots/slippers on for 10 min off for 30 till its built up. but its well worth it to help him not have pain in the bad weather.

Pros: protects my dogs paws when out in the snow and salt

Cons: dogs take time to get used to things on there feet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ann G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for paw protection!

posted 5 years ago

Both of my dogs have had to wear these at various times when they'd had injuries to their paws. If there is a bandage, the vet usually wants the bandage to stay dry, so when the dogs go out, it's good to put these boots on over the bandage. My dogs are both pretty mellow, so it's easy to get the boots on them, but I can imagine if you had a more energetic dog, it could be tricky. But these boots do the job of keeping the paws dry, and they protect the paws from further injury.

Pros: protects dogs' paws

Cons: can be hard to get on

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›